Board of Directors

ASAP Ministries is blessed with committed board members willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to further God’s work in Southeast Asia. Many exhibit their passion for the work of ASAP by not only faithfully attending the board of directors meetings, but also through intimate involvement with varied aspects of the ministry, such as assisting with training the national missionaries in Southeast Asia and exercising their God-given talents while representing ASAP at churches and camp meetings. The ASAP Staff extends a heart-felt "thank you" to each board member for their dedication and support.



Tom Evans
Board Chair
President, NNSW Conference of Australia

Mary Ann McNeilus
Retired Physician, Former Missionary

Byron and Carol Reynolds
Health Educators, Former Missionaries

Trudi Starlin
Office Manager, Refugee Advocate

Steve Chang
Dentist, Missionary

Denzil McNeilus
President of Sterling State Bank

Chan Sun and Esther Park-Hwang

Christopher Carmen
Attorney at Law

Shirley Freed
Retired Professor

Dean Coridan
President, Iowa-Missouri Conference
of Seventh-day Adventists

Carmelo Mercado
Vice President, Lake Union Conference
of Seventh-day Adventists



Julia O'Carey

Saengthong Saengthip
Associate Director

Amy Montevilla

Judy Aitken